01494 439 564 info@airl.co.uk

Level 3 Award in Conflict Management & Education and Training


Conflict Management

We offer the Level 3 QCF Award in the Delivery of Conflict Management. The course designed for those who have a responsibility to provide conflict management training to others in the security sector or similar industries.

The Edexcel Level 3 BTEC Award in the Delivery of Conflict Management Training is designed to provide:
•Training for those working in the security sector or similar industries who have a responsibility to provide conflict management training to others
•Opportunities for personnel who train in the security sector or similar industries to achieve a nationally recognised Level 3 vocationally-specific qualification
•The knowledge, understanding and skills that learners need to provide effective conflict management training
•Opportunities for learners to focus on the development of the major key skills and the wider key skills in a security and Conflict Management context, such as improving own learning and performance, working with others and problem solving
•Opportunities for learners to develop a range of skills and techniques, personal qualities and attitudes that are essential for successful performance in a training environment

Level 3 QCF Award in Education and Training

This Qualification will supersede the former ‘Preparing to Teach in the Lifelong Learning Sector’ (PTTLS) award.

This qualification is suitable for learners aged 19 and above. The qualification provides an introduction to teaching and aims to meet the needs of a range of trainee teachers, such as: Individuals not currently in a teaching or training role, individuals currently teaching and training (including those who are new to teaching and training), and individuals currently working as assessors who wish to achieve a qualification that provides an introduction to teaching.

All of our qualifications are supported by Life Long Learning UK (LLUK) and are endorsed by Standards Verification UK (SVUK). These qualifications provide learners with a threshold licence to teach in the lifelong learning sector.

The course is comprises of six sections based on the teacher/training cycle:

•Understanding roles, responsibilities and relationships in Education and Training

•Understanding and Using inclusive teaching and learning approaches in Education and Training

•Facilitate Learning and Development for individuals

•Facilitate Learning and Development in Groups

•Understanding Assessment in Education and Training

•Understanding the Principles and Practices of Assessment

There are no specific entry requirements for the Level 3 Award in Education and Training. However, learners should be qualified and/or experienced in the subject that they wish to teach.

During the qualification learners will produce a portfolio of evidence that will meet the learning outcomes from the five sections listed above. This will consist of five theory assessments and one practical assessment. The practical assessment consists of one 30-minute micro-teach session delivered as part of the programme, where both tutor and peer feedback will be given.

Please contact us for more details.